Govt. College, Rajgarh

Be the First to Review

COLLEGE NAME: Govt. College, Rajgarh


Rajgarh, the state college was established in July 1967. There is no separate building of the Mahavidyalaya due to the STC along the road. Its operation started in the school building. STC by the State Government in July 1969 The school was abolished "" and this building was allotted to the college. In the first year of three-year undergraduate course (TDC) art started in July 1967, compulsory subjects - compulsory English, compulsory Hindi, Indian culture and History and alternative subjects of civilization - Hindi literature, political science, economics, geography, history, sociology and Sanskrit subjects began to be studied. TDC science started in 1971. Apart from compulsory subjects, optional subjects Arrangements were made for the study of Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Botany, Animal Science. Class of Commerce "(T.D.C. ) Started from July 1976. At the undergraduate level, teaching of English literature was started from the session of 1984-85. Postgraduate classes in History and Political Science subjects in the college since July 1994 and M.Sc. Chemistry July 2010 was started.





Candidates who want to pursue the LLB course should fulfil certain requirements in order to be eligible. Below are the eligibility criteria for  three-year LLB courses as mentioned by BCI:

  • Candidates need to be graduates i.e. they should have passed a bachelor degree of three-years or four-years duration in any subject/ discipline in order to pursue an LLB course.
  • Apart from this, some colleges also fix a minimum percentage requirement that candidates need to fulfil in order to secure admission in the three-year LLB course offered by them. The (minimum) percentage requirement for General category candidates ranges from 45% to 55% and that for SC/ST category candidates it ranges between 35% to 45%.


  1. Political Science
  2. History
  3. Sociology
  4. Geography
  5. Hindi
  6. English
  7. Economics
  8. Sanskrit

Post Graduate

  1. Political Science
  2. History