Department Of Law, Univ. Of Jammu, Jammu

Be the First to Review

COLLEGE NAME: Department of Law, Univ. of Jammu, Jammu


The University of Jammu informally known as Jammu University (JU), accredited as A+ grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC),[3] was established in 1969 by an Act of the State Legislature which effectively split the Jammu and Kashmir University into the separate University of Jammu and University of Kashmir.

The University is currently located on the banks of the Tawi River. The university has set up seven off-sites campuses at Bhaderwah, Kishtwar, Poonch, Reasi, Ramnagar, Kathua and Udhampur. The university is the first university in India to receive the ISO-9001 certification


30,000 (per year)


For BA LLB, candidates should have passed 10+2 from a recognized board with at least 45% marks. For LLB, candidates should have a graduation degree with at least 45% marks in aggregate to be eligible.


  1. Department of Law
  2. The Law School